WordPress › RSS Feed Importer « WordPress Plugins review

I HAVE TO UPDATE AND AMEND MY NOTES, THIS REVIEW!!!  I WAS WRONG.  I GOT GREAT SUPPORT FROM THE DEVELOPER.  HE HAS A PAGE EXPLAINING IN DETAIL HOW TO USE THE PLUGIN.

These are my notes.  Based on my purpose only.  Not a critique of the plugin itself.  It is probably a great plugin.

personal use:  No Way The plugin settings look great, from admin – very well designed and executed.  I am a novice. I have too many RSS feeds to enter to devote that time given my unaddressed issues, no support

  • Description: can’t tell if it does what I want
  • Rated: very high
  • Support: none
  • Use: unsure

I don’t understand this plugin.  It looks promising because you can add several RSS feeds and they are categorized.   It looks to be a very well-designed plugin.  I do not see how to display groups of feeds – I guess it is all or nothing with shortcode.  I don’t know if it imports the feeds as posts. Not what I am looking for.

Support:  I posted a question 4 days ago.  No response.   There are only 3 support questions in total.  One is 11 months old.  All unanswered.  Based on this alone, I will not use this plugin.

Description

The following plugin allows for several different rss feed uploads. It takes in the formatted xml’s and converts them into a custom post type to keep things clean. There are several options in the work which will include full-content (currently experimental) as well as several options to see what will be posted for cleaner feed posts.

The following plugin allows for several different rss feed uploads. It takes in the formatted xml’s and converts them into a custom post type to keep things clean. There are several options in the work which will include full-content (currently experimental) as well as several options to see what will be posted for cleaner feed posts.The current options are available for showing the feeds: 1) shortcode [feed_info] and [feed_search] which will allow for searching and displaying based upon feed information and category information. 2) full-content and updated feed content. 3) custom feed names and custom feed categories which work in conjunction with already created categories in your wordpress sytem.

Source: WordPress › RSS Feed Importer « WordPress Plugins

